top of page
Search

Are you ready to do something you've never done before?

If you're anything like me, then your next 3 thoughts might be:


1. Umm.. No

2. It depends

3. What exactly do I have to do?


My apologies, I should've prefaced this by stating, I'm not going to ask you to do anything that you haven't already thought about doing yourself. So let me rephrase the question:


Are you ready for your dreams to become a reality?

Are you ready to leave your 9 to 5 and build a business?

Are you ready to stop letting fear and anxiety control your life?


Yes? Well the bad news is... this is going to require you to do things you've never done before. The good news is... that's not really bad news, it just feels like it! Which is great news because your feelings can and will change overtime!


I don't know about you but I have personally struggled with believing that my feelings can change because my feelings feel cemented in reality. My feelings feel like facts. My thoughts trigger strong emotional responses, which trigger physical ones, and thus lead me to take certain undesirable, dream crushing actions.


The Biggest Hurdle on the Pathway to Success


You may not believe this but your biggest hurdle is and will always be the truth.


I'm referring to the truth you believe about yourself. Maybe you believe:


You're a failure.

You're defective.

You're broken.

You're incapable.

You're inadequate.


But the most challenging hurdle is the meaning you attach to that truth:


You'll never find new clients because you're a failure.

You'll never be good enough because you're defective.

You'll never find love because you're broken.

You'll always struggle with ______ because you're incapable.

You'll always be ______ because you've always been that way.


That's just who you are.


Moving Beyond Your Limiting Beliefs


Traveling to a foreign country for the first time can be scary because it's unfamiliar territory. The same can be said about traveling beyond the borders of your current mindset into a new way of thinking, feeling and seeing the world.


"Despite what society, your family, or your mind may have led you to believe, you are not broken. Nothing is intrinsically wrong with you. You're not a mistake, or a fraud, or a fake. You're not weak or incapable." - Marie Forleo

If you have not read, Everything is Figureoutable by Marie Forleo then I would highly recommend it. It is a great read that will challenge you to question whether or not the beliefs you hold about yourself and your life are actually true.


It will remind you that you can make a different decision. Just because you have always succumbed to fear, does not mean you always have to.


Just because you have held onto a belief for so long, does not mean you cannot let it go!


Skillset Vs Mindset - You Can Do It Even If You Think You Can't


In spite of the fact that I've taken countless courses, attended many webinars, learned from the best of the best and a few coaches along the way, I still doubted myself and my ability.


This is a classic case of skillset vs mindset, when you have all the necessary skills and knowledge, yet you still feel you are incapable.


Today I faced my fear of inadequacy and committed to working on my blog post despite feeling like I had nothing to say or that it would be a waste of time.


Are You Ready to Do Things Differently? If not now, when?


Remember, you don't need to feel confident or be 100% certain in order to take your first step or to take your millionth first step.


There's nothing wrong with starting over so don't feel guilty if you haven't been following through on the commitments you made to yourself. The only way to move forward is to begin again.


Life will always present you with a reason to give up on yourself or to abandon your dreams. Fear will always be a factor but it doesn't have to be the deciding factor. Let yourself be free of the shackles you have placed on your potential.


Dare to believe that the thing you fear the most, the thing that you've never done, is the one thing that will liberate you. It doesn't have to be a BIG thing. Don't fool yourself into believing that you have to take giants steps or please anyone other than yourself!


This month I did a live coaching call that I've been afraid to do because it's completely outside of my comfort zone. I also inquired about a potential job opportunity that I didn't feel 100% confident about. I didn't want my fear of rejection to be the reason I didn't at least try.


What steps can you take to help turn your ideas into reality?


“I suggest that you become obsessed about the things you want; otherwise, you are going to spend a lifetime being obsessed with making up excuses as to why you didn't get the life you wanted.” - Grant Cardone, The 10x Rule: The Only Difference Between Success and Failure.

Who am I? (I'm So Glad You Asked)




I help entrepreneurs take care of the tech side of their business so they can do less, focus more on what they do best, (and get more rest). Yes, I like to rhyme - I'm also a children's book author.






bottom of page